Oz Score target system

Get or give advice on equipment, reloading and other technical issues.

Moderator: Mod

headspace

Oz Score target system

#1 Postby headspace » Thu May 26, 2016 5:40 pm

I recently had my first shoot using the Oz Score target system and I'm not yet competent, if that's the right word, with it's use. When it comes up on the screen to tell you the direction to adjust the scope seems to be my problem. Under the ressure of a match is not the ideal time to get used to new gear. Anyone know of a tutorial or suggestions.
John

bobeager

Re: Oz Score target system

#2 Postby bobeager » Fri May 27, 2016 4:11 pm

I have been shooting on Ozscore for 4 1/2 years now. I do not use the Up/Down , Left/Right moa from centre info for anything except to dial in a wide/wild 1st sighter. It is a personal thing, but I judge my sight adjustment based on condition changes and placement of previous shot relative to the rings on the target as shown on the screen.

If your new to shooting on E Targets, resist the temptation to fire and immediately jerk your head to look at the screen. Carry out follow through, Check conditions (flags), unload, and then look.

I have noticed that those who try to make sight changes from screen data end up over correcting and are looking at the screen and not the conditions.

headspace

#3 Postby headspace » Fri May 27, 2016 5:47 pm

Thanks Bob, There's a 500 m shoot on tomorrow and I want to (literally) give it my best shot. I have a 100m Zero and with my Creedmoor loaded with 140 Amax I reckon I've got about 55inches of drop.

plumbs7

#4 Postby plumbs7 » Fri May 27, 2016 6:19 pm

headspace wrote:Thanks Bob, There's a 500 m shoot on tomorrow and I want to (literally) give it my best shot. I have a 100m Zero and with my Creedmoor loaded with 140 Amax I reckon I've got about 55inches of drop.