Where to now.........?

We want to hear what your club is doing to bring in new members. Tell us what works, and give credit to those who are making the effort.

Moderator: Mod

Craig McGowan

Where to now.........?

#1 Postby Craig McGowan » Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:57 pm

Hello all,

Some of you may may know me or have seen me around the ranges in SEQ, but I am fairly new to the sport. I like many of you have a passion for the sport of F Class shooting, and thru the club I am a member of, I have the unique opportunity to pass on this passion to potential members / shooters thru numerous course and seminars we run.

This leads me to the title of this topic, Where to now.......?

By this I mean the sport. To me it would appear as though we are now at a cross roads. We have sent 20+ of our best F Class shooter over to the USA and shown that we are a force against some of the best shooters in the world.

What has been the responce from the sporting bodies around Australia.......None, nothing zip. Have a look at the NRAA website, still advertising Queens Results from the Nationals and the West Indies TR Tour, with only a single line on the right side bar of the web page.
QRA....nothing.
NSWRA.....nothing
VRA......nothing

It would appear that the NRAA has no interest in F Class, as with most of the other State Assocoiations. I would love to be proven wrong. But from where I sit, instead of trying to promote all aspects of shooting, the governing bodies are only interested in promoting TR, to the determent to the sport as a whole.

So again, where to now............?

It would be ashame to look back in 4 years time to the next FCWC and see no change in the status quo......

Just my 2 cents.

Regards

Craig McGowan
BRC.

johnk

#2 Postby johnk » Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:30 pm

Craig,

Tell me, who as passed on information to the state associations & the NRAA from Raton that they've ignored?